OKALOOSA COUNTY RECYCLING ADVISORY COMMITTEE Inaugural Meeting (ZOOM Videoconference) Tuesday, September 29, 2020

1. Members, Staff and Guests:

Members Present:
Amanda Grandy
Nicolas Hall
Brent Hobbs
Sharon McAuliffe
Freda Meyer-Kuhl
Stephen Wolfrom
Renee Wood
Rip Coleman
Jill Hogland

Others Present:
Scott Henson
Janet Thompson
Jim Reece

Honorable Nathan Boyles, County Commissioner District 3

The meeting was called to order by Scott Henson at 2:03 p.m. Mr. Henson announced that Committee member Barbara Britt had resigned. The Committee discussed the Sunshine Law, the limitations and responsibilities of the Chairman and the intent of the Committee.

2. Approval of Minutes: N/A

3. Chairman's Update: N/A

4. RAC Business

a. Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman

Motion:	Appoint Amanda Grandy as Committee Chairman
Made by:	Steve Wolfrom
Seconded by:	Rip Coleman
Disposition:	Approved unanimously

Motion:	Appoint Sharon McAuliffe as Committee
	Vice-Chairman
Made by:	Rip Coleman
Seconded by:	Steve Wolfrom
Disposition:	Approved unanimously

b. Establish Frequency and Time of RAC Meetings

Motion:	Meet monthly on the fourth Tuesday of the month
Made by:	Steve Wolfrom
Seconded by:	Jill Hoglund
Disposition:	Approved unanimously

Motion:	Establish the meeting time as 1:00 p.m.
Made by:	Freda Meyer-Kuhl
Seconded by:	Steve Wolfrom
Disposition:	Approved unanimously

c. Old Business

d. New Business

Committee members will bring ideas for a Mission Statement to the next meeting. To assist in this endeavor, Scott will provide everyone with the BCC language that created the Committee.

Staff was requested to provide the current status of recycling and ISP reports.

5. Public Comment (3 minutes each): N/A

6. Next RAC Meeting:

Motion:	Schedule the next three Committee
	meetings (November and December
	meetings will be held on the third
	Tuesday due to holiday conflicts).
	October 27, 2020
	November 17, 2020
	December 15, 2020
Made by:	Steve Wolfrom
Seconded by:	Sharon McAuliffe
Disposition:	Approved unanimously

7. Adjourn:

The meeting was adjourned at 3:06 p.m.